2010 Australian Literary Society Gold Medal Winner

| No TrackBacks
The winner of the 2010 Australian Literary Society Gold Medal was announced in Melbourne on July 5th.  The winner was Kim Scott, for his novel That Deadman Dance.  This is Scott's third major award for this book, following his win in the Miles Franklin Award and as regional winner of the Commonwealth Writers' Prize.

You can read details of the shortlisted works here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1126

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on July 15, 2011 1:39 PM.

Reprint: Marcus Clarke was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: In Memoriam: Marcus Clarke by Henry Kendall is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en