2011 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Regional Winners

| No TrackBacks
The regional winners of the 2011 Commonwealth Writers' Prize have been announced.  Australia is covered by the South East Asian and Pacific group.  The winners for that region in 2011 are:

Best Book
That Deadman Dance by Kim Scott (Australia)

Best First Book
A Man Melting by Craig Cliff (New Zealand)

The full shortlists are are available by following the links here.

The overall winners of Best Book and Best First Book will be decided from amongst the regional winners, and the results will be announced during the Sydney Writers' Festival in May.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/900

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 10, 2011 8:28 PM.

Literary Cartoon #5 was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: When a Poet Edited a Sydney Daily by Claude McKay is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en