2011 Miles Franklin Award Winner

| No TrackBacks
The winner of the 2011 MIles Franklin Award was announced as Kim Scott for his novel That Deadman Dance

In a break from tradition the award ceremony was held in Melbourne last night, rather than the normal venue of Sydney.

You can read details of the shortlisted works here and the longlist here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1085

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 23, 2011 8:21 PM.

Australian Literary Monuments #29 - Henry Lawson was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: The Poet by Henry Halloran is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en