2011 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Winners

| No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2011 Commonwealth Writers' Prize were announced in Sydney last week at the Sydney Writers' Festival.

The winners were:

Best Book
The Memory of Love by Aminatta Forna (Sierra Leone)

Best First Book
A Man Melting by Craig Cliff (New Zealand)

You will recall that the overall winners of the prizes are decided from the regional winners.  Details of those regional winners and links to the regional shortlists can be found here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1033

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 30, 2011 9:47 AM.

Poem: A Book-Ghoul by O'Fipp was the previous entry in this blog.

2011 Prime Minister's Literary Awards Shortlists is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en