2011 Prime Minister's Literary Awards Shortlists

| No TrackBacks
The shortlists for the 2011 Prime Minister's Literary Awards have been released

The shortlisted works are:

Traitor, Stephen Daisley
Notorious, Roberta Lowing
When Colts Ran, Roger McDonald
Glissando, David Musgrave
That Deadman Dance, Kim Scott


Sydney, Delia Falconer
How to Make Gravy, Paul Kelly
The Party, Richard McGregor
The Hard Light of Day, Rod Moss
Claude Levi-Strauss, Patrick Wilcken

Young adult fiction
Good Oil, Laura Buzo   
Graffiti Moon, Cath Crowley
The Three Loves of Persimmon, Cassandra Golds
About a Girl, Joanne Horniman
The Piper's Son, Melina Marchetta

Children's fiction
Why I Love Australia, Bronwyn Bancroft
Flyaway, Lucy Christopher
Now, Morris Gleitzman
April Underhill, Tooth Fairy, Bob Graham
Shake a Leg, Boori Monty Pryor and Jan Ormerod

The judging panels comprised of Professor Peter Pierce (chair), Professor John Hay AC and Dr Lyn Gallacher (fiction); Mr Brian Johns AO (chair), Mr Colin Steele and Dr Faye Sutherland (non-fiction); and Dr Robyn Sheahan-Bright (chair), Mr Mike Shuttleworth and Ms Mary-Ruth Mendel (children's and young adult fiction).

The winners will be announced in the week of 4-8 July.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1036

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 30, 2011 2:43 PM.

2011 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Winners was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #258 - The Blaze of Obscurity by Clive James is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en