2012 Queensland Literary Awards

| No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2012 Queensland Literary Awards were announced last night.  These are a privately-funded set of awards set up to replace the Queensland Premier's Literary Awards which were axed earlier this year.

The winners were:

Unpublished Indigenous Writer - David Unaipon Award
Story by Siv Parker

Emerging Queensland Writer - Manuscript Award
Island of the Unexpected by Catherine Titasey

Literary or Media Work Advancing Public Debate - Harry Williams Award
The Australian Moment: How We Were Made for These Times by George Megalogenis

Science Book Award
Sex, Genes and Rock 'n' Roll by Rob Brooks

History Book Award
Biggest Estate on Earth: How Aborigines Made Australia by Bill Gammage

Cold Light by Frank Moorhouse

You can read the full list of shortlisted works here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/2002

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 5, 2012 9:33 AM.

Reprint: Larrikins' Laureate by J.K.E. was the previous entry in this blog.

Combined Reviews: A History of Books by Gerald Murnane is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en