2011 Man Booker Prize Winner

| No TrackBacks
At his fourth shortlisting Julian Barnes has been awarded the 2011 Man Booker Prize for his short novel The Sense of an Ending.

Barnes had previously been shortlisted for Flaubert's Parrot (1984), England, England (1998) and Arthur and George (2005).

You can read the full list of shortlisted, and the longlisted novels.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1339

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on October 27, 2011 9:32 PM.

Great Australian Authors #52 - Mabel Forrest was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Mabel Forrest: Our Romantic Poetess is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en