2011 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards Winners

| No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2011 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards have been announced.

The winners were:

C.J. Dennis Prize for Poetry
The Taste of River Water, Cate Kennedy

Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction
That Deadman Dance, Kim Scott

Nettie Palmer Prize for Non-Fiction
An Eye for Eternity: The Life Of Manning Clark, Mark McKenna

Literature for Young Adults
The Three Loves of Persimmon, Cassandra Golds

Louis Esson Prize for Drama
Do not go gentle..., Patricia Cornelius

You can read the full shortlists here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1230

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 8, 2011 9:20 PM.

Great Australian Authors #46 - Furnley Maurice (Frank Wilmot) was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Furnley Maurice: An Interview with a Poet by "Polygon" is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en