2011 Ned Kelly Award Winners

| 2 Comments | No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2011 Ned Kelly Awards were announced last night.

The winners were:

True Crime

Geesche Jacobson Abandoned - The Sad Death of Dianne Brimble Allen & Unwin

Best First Fiction

Alan Carter Prime Cut Fremantle Press

Best Fiction

Geoffrey McGeachin The Diggers Rest Hotel Penguin

SD Harvey Short Story

A.S. Patric Hemisphere Travel Guides: Las Vegas For Vegans

A good night was had by all. Well, I enjoyed it anyway - a new venue, reasonable beer, good company and music supplied by Stephen Cummings. Sounds about right.

You can read the full shortlists here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1211


Hi Perry,
Didn't know you were there on the night, would have been good to meet you in person (it was dark, wasn't it?)

Yes, sorry missed you, but dark is probably best for those sorts of occasions. I was at a small table with two other blokes in about the middle of the floor. Not that that helps much now I guess.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 1, 2011 8:45 PM.

Australian Books to Film #57 - Red Dog was the previous entry in this blog.

2011 John Button Prize Winner is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en