2011 Ned Kelly Award Shortlists

| No TrackBacks
The shortlists for the 2011 Ned Kelly Awards have been released. As you will recall, these awards recognise excellence in Australian crime writing - fiction and true crime.

The shortlists are:

True Crime

Geesche Jacobson Abandoned - The Sad Death of Dianne Brimble Allen & Unwin
Ross Honeywill Wasted Penguin
Lindsay Simpson & Jennifer Cooke Honeymoon Dive Macmillan

Best First Fiction

Alan Carter Prime Cut Fremantle Press
David Whish-Wilson Line of Sight Penguin Books
P.M. Newton The Old School Penguin Books

Best Fiction

Angela Savage The Half-Child Text
Geoffrey McGeachin The Diggers Rest Hotel Penguin
Chris Womersley Bereft Scribe Publishing

SD Harvey Short Story

Robert Goodman Southern Hemisphere Blues
A.S. Patric Hemisphere Travel Guides: Las Vegas For Vegans

The awards will be presented on August 31st in Melbourne during the Writers' Festival.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1168

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on August 11, 2011 9:50 PM.

Great Australian Authors #43 - Dorothea Mackellar was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Dorothea Mackellar is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en