Shaun Tan and the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Prize

| No TrackBacks
Just when Shaun Tan probably thought it was safe to put his head back out into the world he is presented with another prize, this time the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Prize.  This is an international children's award and possibly the largest in terms of prize money.  It couldn't happen to a nicer guy.

By the way, you might remember that Sonya Hartnett also won this award back in 2008.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on April 4, 2011 8:40 AM.

2010 Aurealis Awards Finalists was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #251 - The Remake by Clive James is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en