2010 Miles Franklin Award Winner

It's not often that a literary story makes the front page of the newspaper but it did today wth the announcement last night that the winner of the 2010 Miles Franklin Award was Peter Temple for his novel Truth.

You can read about the shortlisted novels here, and, in particular about Temple's novel.

A crime novel?  Temple sounded bemused on the media reports today, but still funny.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 23, 2010 9:49 PM.

Australian Bookcovers #215 - The C. J. Dennis Collection was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Will Dyson: Creative Militant by Nettie Palmer is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en