2010 Miles Franklin Award Shortlist

The shortlisted works for the 2010 Miles Franklin Award have been released.

The shortlist consists of:

The Bath Fugues, Brian Castro (Giramondo Publishing)
The Book of Emmett, Deborah Forster (Random House)
Butterfly, Sonya Hartnett (Penguin Group)
Lovesong, Alex Miller (Allen & Unwin)
Jasper Jones, Craig Silvey (Allen & Unwin)
Truth, Peter Temple (Text Publishing)

The winner will be announced on June 22.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on April 21, 2010 2:11 PM.

Reprint: Mark Twain's Last Lecture was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Talking of Odes by C. J. Dennis is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en