Aurealis Award Winners

The winners of the Aurealis Awards were announced on Friday night in Brisbane. The full list of nominees was posted here on 14th January. The Awards honor the best Australian fiction, at long and short lengths, in the sf/fantasy/horror/young adult/children's genres.

Best Novel:

Science Fiction - Less Than Human by Maxine McArthur
Fantasy - The Crooked Letter by Sean Williams
Horror - The Black Crusade by Richard Harland
Young Adult - Midnighters by Scott Westerfield Children - How to Live Forever by Colin Thompson

Best Short Story:

Science Fiction - "Come to Daddy" by Brendan Duffy
Fantasy - "Catabolic Magic" by Richard Harland, and "Weavers of Twilight" by Louise Katz
Horror - "The Last Days of Kali Yuga" by Paul Haines
Young Adult - "Singing my Sister Down" by Margo Lanagan
Children - "Beneath the Surface" by Gary Crew & Stephen Woolman

The Gold Aurealis Award was presented to Cat Sparks for her Agog series of anthologies.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on January 24, 2005 2:31 PM.

EBay Item of Note was the previous entry in this blog.

Combined Reviews: Fire Fire by Eva Sallis is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en