2012 Davitt Award Winners

| No TrackBacks
The 2012 Davitt Awards were presented at a ceremony in Melbourne on Saturday night.  These awards are convened by Sisters in Crime and honour works by Australian women writers in the crime and mystery fields, fiction and non-fiction.

The winners were:

Best True Crime
Cold Case Files by Liz Porter

Best Young Fiction
Surface Tension by Meg McKinlay

Debut Fiction
Beyond Fear by Jaye Ford

Best Adult Fiction
A Decline in Prophets by Sulari Gentill

Readers' Choice
Beyond Fear by Jaye Ford
The Brotherhood
by Y.A. Erskine

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1998

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 3, 2012 10:08 PM.

Amy Espeseth Interview was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #320 - The World Beneath by Cate Kennedy is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en