2012 Colin Roderick Award Shortlist

| No TrackBacks
The shortlists for the 2012 Colin Roderick Award have been released.  Thos award recognises 'the best book published in Australia which deals with any aspect of Australian life', and is open to books published in the previous year in all fields, including works of fiction, non-fiction and poetry.

The shortlisted works are:

The Sons of Clovis: Ern Malley, Adoré Floupette and a Secret History of Australian Poetry, David Brooks
Alexander Macleay: from Scotland to Sydney, Derelie Cherry
The Taste of River Water, Cate Kennedy
An Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark, Mark McKenna
End of the Night Girl, Amy Matthews
Foal's Bread, Gillian Mears
Bite Your Tongue, Francesca Rendle-Short

The winner will be announced on October 19.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/2032

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 18, 2012 8:45 PM.

Australian Bookcovers #322 - Wrack by James Bradley was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Women Writers in the Vanguard of Our Literature: These Names Rank High is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en