2012 Davitt Award Shortlists

| No TrackBacks
The shortlists for the 2012 Davitt Awards have been released.

Davitt Award (Adult Fiction)

Jaye Ford, Beyond Fear (Bantam/Random)
Sulari Gentill, Decline in Prophets (Pantera Press)
Catherine Morwood, Death and the Spanish Lady (Pulp Fiction Press)
Jennifer Rowe, Love Honour & O'Brien (Allen & Unwin)
Kim Westwood, The Courier's New Bicycle (Harper Voyager)
Helene Young, Shattered Sky (Hachette Australia)

Davitt Award Children's/Young Adult

Ursula Dubosarsky, The Golden Day (Allen & Unwin)
Nansi Kunze, Dangerously Placed (Random House)
Meg McKinlay, Surface Tension (Walker Books)

Davitt Award (True Crime)

Wendy Lewis, The Australian Book of Family Murders (Pier 9/Murdoch Books)
Liz Porter, Cold Case Files: Past crimes solved by new forensic science (PanMacmillan)

The winners will be announced at a dinner to be held in Melbourne on September 1.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1923

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on August 9, 2012 9:50 AM.

Caricature #15 - "Norman Lindsay" by James Montgomery Flagg was the previous entry in this blog.

Robert Hughes (1938-2012) is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en