2012 Prime Minister's Literary Awards Winners

| No TrackBacks
gillian_mears.jpg    The winners of the 2012 Prime Minister's Literary Awards were announced recently. The winners were:

Fiction - Foal's Bread by Gillian Mears
Poetry - Interferon Psalms by Luke Davies
Non-fiction - An Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark by Mark McKenna
Prize for Australian History - The Biggest Estate on Earth: How Aborigines Made Australia by Bill Gammage
Young adult fiction - When We Were Two by Robert Newton
Children's fiction - Goodnight, Mice! By Frances Watts, illustrated by Judy Watson

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1868

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on July 26, 2012 8:57 PM.

Amusing Literary Terms #1 - Dischism was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Furnley Maurice. A Many-Sided Poet by Nettie Palmer is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en