2012 Ned Kelly Award Longlists

| No TrackBacks
The nominations for the 2012 Ned Kelly Awards have been released.  These awards honour the best in Australian crime fiction.

Best First Fiction

Boyd Anderson Ludo
Allan Barbeler An Absence of Discretion
Andrez Bergen Tobacco Stained Mountain Goat
Claire Corbett When We Have Wings
Virginia Duigan The Precipice
Y.A. Erskine The Brotherhood
Maggie Groff Mad Men, Bad Girls and the Guerrilla Knitter's Institute
Sylvia Johnson Watch Out For Me
Melanie Joosten Berlin Syndrome
Stuart Littlemore Harry Curry: Counsel of Choice
Noel Mealey Murder and Redemption
Daniel O'Malley The Rook
Alastair Sarre Prohibited Zone
Peter Twohig The Cartographer
Kim Westwood The Courier's New Bicycle
Gas Wylde Casino Kurnell

Best Fiction

Lenny Bartulin De Luxe
A.A. Bell Hindsight
Honey Brown After The Darkness
J.C. Burke Pig Boy
Peter Corris Comeback
Miranda Darling Siren's Sting
Garry Disher Whispering Death
Jaye Ford Scared Yet?
Kerry Greenwood Cooking the Books
Brett Hoffmann The Race
Katherine Howell Silent Fear
Stephen M Irwin The Broken One
Malcolm Knox The Life
Adriana Koulias The Sixth Key
Nansi Kunze Dangerously Placed
Tobsha Learner The Map
Stuart Littlemore Harry Curry: Counsel of Choice
Colleen McCullough The Prodigal Son
Barry Maitland Chelsea Mansions
Kel Robertson Rip Off
Michael Robotham The Wreckage
Jennifer Rowe Love, Honour & O'Brien
Kirsten Tranter A Common Loss
Peter Twohig The Cartographer
Kim Westwood The Courier's New Bicycle
Felicity Young A Dissection of Murder
Best True Crime

Hilary Bonney The Double Life of Herman Rockefeller
Peter Corris Mad Dog
Eamonn Duff Sins of the Father
Michael Duffy Call Me Cruel
Lucy Frost Abandoned Women
Fiona Harari A Tragedy in Two Acts
Rochelle Jackson Partners and Crime
Rachael Jane Chin Nice Girl
Kevin Morgan Detective Piggot's Casebook
Kevin Morgan Gun Alley
James Morton and Susanna Lobez Gangland Melbourne
James Morton and Susanna Lobez Gangland Sydney
Stephen Orr The Cruel City
Liz Porter Cold Case File
Mark 'Chopper' Read Road To Nowhere
Kay Schubert Perfect Stranger
Adam Shand Outlaws
David Spiteri The Prez

There are no details at this time as to when the shortlists will be released nor when the winner will be announced. It's generally best to keep an eye out around the start of August for the shortlists and the end of the month for the winner.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1844

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 25, 2012 2:33 PM.

Combined Reviews: My Hundred Lovers by Susan Johnson was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #312 - That Eye the Sky by Tim Winton is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en