2012 Melbourne Prize for Literature

| No TrackBacks
The Melbourne Prize for Literature is part of the annual Melbourne Prize cycle - the other prizes being for Urban Sculpture and Music.  Each of these takes a turn so the Literature Prize comes around every three years. 

There are three categories of prize awarded under the Literature award, these being:

Melbourne Prize for Literature - basically a lifetime achievement award for a Victorian writer
Best Writing Award - for a one-off piece of writing
Civic Choice Award - winner of a public choice

Entries are now open for these prizes (they close July 16) and the finalists will be exhibited in Federation Square in Melbourne between November 5 and 19 2012.

Previous winners of the main award are: Helen Garner in 2006, and Gerald Murnane in 2009.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1770

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 1, 2012 11:48 AM.

Reprint: Catherine Spence: Pioneer Journalist was the previous entry in this blog.

Garth Nix's Big Idea is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en