2011 Australian Shadow Award Winners

| No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2011 Australian Shadows Awards were announced recently.

These awards are presented by the Australian Horror Writers Association to honour the best published works of horror by an Australian author.

The winners were:

No Award.

Honourable Mention: The Broken Ones by Stephen M Irwin
Long Fiction:

WINNER: The Past is a Bridge Best Left Burnt by Paul Haines

Honourable Mentions:
And the Dead Shall Outnumber the Living by Deborah Biancotti
Sleeping and the Dead by Cat Sparks
From the Teeth of Strange Children by Lisa L. Hannett

WINNER: Tales of Sin and Madness by Brett McBean

Honourable Mentions:
Bluegrass Symphony by Lisa L. Hannett
The Last Days of Kali Yuga by Paul Haines
Matilda Told Such Dreadful Lies by Lucy Sussex
Apocrypha Sequence (all four volumes) by Shane Jiraiya Cummings

WINNER: Dead Red Heart ed. Russell B. Farr

Honourable Mentions:
More Scary Kisses ed. Liz Grzyb
Midnight Echo 6 ed. David Kernot, David Conyers and Jason Fischer
The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror ed. Liz Grzyb & Talie Helene

Short Stories:
WINNER:  Shovel Man Joe by Amanda J. Spedding

Honourable Mentions:
Taking It for the Team by Tracie McBride
The Sea at Night by Joanne Anderton
The Wanderer in Darkness by Andrew J. McKiernan
Out Hunting for Teeth by Joanne Anderton

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1790

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 7, 2012 2:13 PM.

Literary Cartoon #13: "A Work of Art" was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: An Up-country Chronicle. Brent of Bin Bin. by Nettie Palmer is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en