2012 Kibble and Dobbie Literary Awards Shortlists

| No TrackBacks
The shortlisted works for the 2012 Kibble and Dobbie Literary Awards have been released.  These awards honour women's writing in Australia.

The shortlists are:

Kibble Literary Award
Gail Jones - Five Bells
Gillian Mears - Foal's Bread
Charlotte Wood - Animal People

Dobbie Literary Award
Amy T. Matthews - End of the Night Girl
Favel Parrett - Past the Shallows
Leah Swann - Bearings

The winners will be announced on July 25, 2012.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1742

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 23, 2012 3:41 PM.

Reprint: Latest Fiction: "The Man Who Loved Children" by Christina Stead was the previous entry in this blog.

2012 Commonwealth Writers' Prize is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en