SF Awards

| No TrackBacks
The Shirley Jackson Awards were established for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic, and are, of course, named after the author of such works as "The Lottery" and The Haunting of Hill House.

Amongst the nominees for the 2011 awards are:

Novella: "And the Dead Shall Outnumber the Living" by Deborah Biancotti
Edited Anthology: Ghosts by Gaslight edited by Jack Dann and Nick Gevers

The award winners will be announced on Sunday, July 15, at Readercon 23 in Burlington, Massachusetts.

And the British Science Fiction Association has announced its award winners for 2012 with Peter Nicholls winning in the Non-Fiction catgeory for editing The SF Encyclopedia, 3rd edition with John Clute, David Langford and Graham Sleight.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1684

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on April 27, 2012 11:57 AM.

Jungle Work was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: An Afternoon Rhyme by Henry Halloran is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en