ALS Gold Medal Longlist for 2012

| No TrackBacks
The longlist of works for the 2012 Australian Literature Society Gold Medal has been released.

The nominated works are:

Steven Amsterdam, What the family needed (Sleepers)
Christopher Edwards, People of the Earth (Vagabond Press)
Diane Fahey, The Wing Collection: new & selected poems (Puncher & Wattman)
Anna Funder, All that I am (Penguin)
Gail Jones, Five Bells (Random House)
Gillian Mears, Foal's Bread (Allen & Unwin)
Alex Miller, Autumn Laing (Allen & Unwin)
Favel Parrett, Past the Shallows (Hachette)
Eliot Perlman, The Street Sweeper (Random House)
Gig Ryan, Gig Ryan: New and Selected Poems (Giramondo)
Jaya Savige, Surface to Air (UQP)

A shortlist wil be released in April with the winner announced at the Association for the Study of Australian Literature Conference in Wellington, New Zealand, starting on 4 July.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 7, 2012 6:39 AM.

Reprint: "Tussock Land" was the previous entry in this blog.

Combined Reviews: The Street Sweeper by Elliot Perlman is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en