2012 Indie Award Winners

| No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2012 Indie Awards were announced over the weekend.  These awards are presented each year by an association of Australia's Independent Booksellers.

The winners were:

The Street Sweeper by Elliot Perlman (Random House)

Worse Things Happen at Sea by William McInnes and Sarah Watt (Hachette)


All That I Am by Anna Funder (Penguin)

The Little Refugee by Anh & Suzanne Do & Illus Bruce Whatley (Allen & Unwin)

All That I Am by Anna Funder was also awarded the Indie Book of the Year.

You can read the shortlisted works here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1603

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 13, 2012 9:21 AM.

Australian Bookcovers #297 - The Everlasting Secret Family by Frank Moorhouse was the previous entry in this blog.

Discussion of Christopher Brennan, Part 1 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en