2011 Western Australia Premier's Book Award Winners

| No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2011 Western Australia Premier's Book Awards have been announced.  The winners were:

Digital Narrative Encouragement Award   
The Garden, Robin Craig Clark (Peliguin Publications)

A Three-Cornered Life: The Historian W. K. Hancock, Jim Davidson (UNSW Press)

That Deadman Dance, Kim Scott (Picador Australia)

Gwen in Purgatory, Tommy Murphy (Currency Press)

Children's Books
Toppling, Sally Murphy (author) and Rhian Nest James (illustrator), (Walker Books Australia)

Fire Diary, Mark Tredinnick (Puncher & Wattmann)

Young Adults (Joint Winners)
Anonymity Jones, James Roy (Random House Australia)
Happy as Larry, Scot Gardner, (Allen & Unwin)

State Library of Western  Australia WA History
Vite Italiane: Italian Lives in Western Australia, Dr Susanna Iuliano (UWA Publishing)

People's Choice Award    
Utopian Man, Lisa Land (Allen &  Unwin)

Premier's Prize
That Deadman Dance, Kim Scott (Picador Australia)

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1282

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on October 10, 2011 9:16 PM.

Poem: My Book by John Drayton was the previous entry in this blog.

Sara Douglass (1957-2011) is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en