2010 Aurealis Award Winners

| No TrackBacks
The winners of the 2010 Aurealis Awards were announced in Sydney last week.  These jury-judged awards were set up to honour the best Australian sf, fantasy, horror and young adult works.  The winners were:

Best Children's Fiction (told primarily through words)
The Keepers, Lian Tanner (Allen & Unwin)

Best Children's Fiction (told primarily through pictures)
The Boy and the Toy, Sonya Hartnett & Lucia Masciullo (Viking)

Young Adult Short Story
"A Thousand Flowers", Margo Lanagan (Zombies Vs. Unicorns)

Best Young Adult Novel
Guardian of the Dead, Karen Healey (Allen & Unwin)

Best Illustrated Book/Graphic Novel
Changing Ways Book 1, Justin Randall (Gestalt)

Best Collection
The Girl With No Hands, Angela Slatter (Ticonderoga)

Best Anthology
Wings of Fire, Jonathan Strahan & Marianne S. Jablon, eds. (Night Shade Books)

Best Horror Short Story
"The Fear", Richard Harland (Macabre: A Journey Through Australia's Darkest Fears)

Best Horror Novel
Madigan Mine, Kirstyn McDermott (Pan Macmillan)

Best Fantasy Short Story
"Yowie", Thoraiya Dyer (Sprawl)
"The February Dragon", L.L. Hannett & Angela Slatter (Scary Kisses)

Best Fantasy Novel
Power and Majesty, Tansy Rayner Roberts (Harper Voyager)

Best Science Fiction Short Story
"The Heart of a Mouse", K.J. Bishop (Subterranean Online Winter 2010)

Best Science Fiction Novel
Transformation Space, Marianne de Pierres (Orbit)

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/1040

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 31, 2011 2:02 PM.

Australian Bookcovers #258 - The Blaze of Obscurity by Clive James was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Victor Daley by "The Cynic" is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en