2011 Barbara Jefferis Award Shortlists

| No TrackBacks

The Barbara Jefferis Award is presented to "the best novel written by an Australian author that depicts women and girls in a positive way or otherwise empowers the status of women and girls in society". Previous winners have been Feather Man by Rhyll McMaster in 2008, The Spare Room by Helen Garner in 2009, and The China Garden by Kristina Olsson in 2010. 

The shortlisted works for the 2011 Barbara Jefferis Award have been announced. The shortlist comprises:

The Good Daughter by Honey Brown (Penguin Books/Viking)
Like Being A Wife by Catherine Harris (Random House/Vintage)
Sustenance by Simone Lazaroo (UWA Publishing/UWAP)
Indelible Ink by Fiona McGregor (Scribe)
Come Inside by G.L. Osbourne (Clouds of Magellan)

The winner will be announced on Saturday 9 April 2011.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://www.middlemiss.org/cgi-bin/movabletype/mt-tb.cgi/902

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 11, 2011 4:14 PM.

Reprint: When a Poet Edited a Sydney Daily by Claude McKay was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: Hugh McCrae and Shaw Neilson by Olive Willey is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en