2010 Walkley Award Winners

The winners of the 2010 Walkley Awards were announced last night.  The category I'm mainly interested in is the Walkley Book Award  which "celebrates excellence in non-fiction literature and long-form journalism."

The winner was:

Shirley Shackleton, The Circle of Silence: A Personal Testimony Before, During and After Balibo (Murdoch Books).

You can read the full shortlist here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on December 10, 2010 1:31 PM.

Best Books of 2010 #1 - Financial Times was the previous entry in this blog.

Best Books of 2010 #2 - The New Yorker is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en