2010 Walkley Awards Shortlists

The Walkley Awards are presented each year for exellence in Australian journalism.  In particular, "the Walkley Book Award celebrates excellence in non-fiction literature and long-form journalism. The shortlist for this award has just been released:

Chris Hammer, The River: A Journey Through the Murray-Darling Basin (Melbourne University Press)

Paul Kelly, The March of Patriots: The Struggle for Modern Australia (Melbourne University Press)
Shirley Shackleton, The Circle of Silence: A Personal Testimony Before, During and After Balibo (Murdoch Books)

The winner of this award will be announced on Thursday 9th December in Melbourne.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 24, 2010 1:51 PM.

Australian Bookcovers #234 - Waiting for the End of the World by Lee Harding was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Books to Film #55 - Mary Poppins is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en