2010 Victorian Premier's Literary Award Winners

The winners of the 2010 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards were announced last night.

The winners are:

The Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction
Truth, Peter Temple, Text Publishing

The Nettie Palmer Prize for Non-fiction
Reading by Moonlight: How Books Saved a Life, Brenda Walker, Penguin Group Australia

The Young Adult Fiction Prize
Raw Blue, Kirsty Eagar, Penguin Group Australia

The CJ Dennis Prize for Poetry
Possession, Anna Kerdijk Nicholson, Five Islands Press

The Louis Esson Prize for Drama
And No More Shall We Part, Tom Holloway, A Bit Of Argy Bargy

The Alfred Deakin Prize for an Essay Advancing Public Debate
Seeing Truganini, David Hansen, Australian Book Review

The Prize for an Unpublished Manuscript by an Emerging Victorian Writer
House of Sticks, Peggy Frew

The John Curtin Prize for Journalism
Who Killed Mr Ward?, Janine Cohen and Liz Jackson, Four Corners, ABC Television

The Prize for First Book of History
Becoming African Americans: Black Public Life in Harlem, 1919-1939, Clare Corbould, Harvard University Press

The Prize for Indigenous Writing
Legacy, Larissa Behrendt, University of Queensland Press

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 29, 2010 1:10 PM.

Reprint: Drunkenness and Poetry was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Books to Film #49 - Tomorrow, When the War Began is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en