2010 Queensland Premier's Literary Awards Winners

The winners of the 2010 Queensland Premier's Literary Awards have now been announced.

J.M. Coetzee, Summertime, Random House Australia

Emerging Queensland Author - Manuscript Award
Noel Mengel, RPM

Unpublished Indigenous Writer - Arts Queensland David Unaipon Award
Jeanine Leane, Purple Threads

Non-Fiction Book Award
Mark Tredinnick, The Blue Plateau: A Landscape Memoir, University of Queensland Press

History Book - Faculty of Arts, University of Queensland Award
Ian Hoskins, Sydney Harbour: A history, University of New South Wales Press

Children's Book - Mary Ryan's Award
Sally Murphy, Toppling, Illustrated by Rhian Nest James, Walker Books Australia

Young Adult Book Award

Richard Yaxley, Drink the Air, Richard Yaxley

Science Writer Award
Sonya Pemberton, Catching Cancer, December Films and Pemberton Films

Poetry Collection - Arts Queensland Judith Wright Calanthe Award
Peter Boyle, Apocrypha, Vagabond Press

Australian Short Story Collection - Arts Queensland Steele Rudd Award
Karen Hitchcock, Little White Slips, Picador

Literary or Media Work Advancing Public Debate - The Harry Williams Award
Clive Hamilton, Requiem for a Species: Why we resist the truth about climate change, Allen & Unwin

Film Script - Screen Queensland Award
Shirley Barrett, South Solitary, Macgowan Films Pty Ltd

Drama Script (Stage) Award
Rick Viede, Whore

Television Script - QUT Creative Industries Award
John Misto, Sisters of War, Australian Broadcasting Corporation/Pericles Film Productions Pty Ltd

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 15, 2010 9:40 AM.

Reprint: To the Editor of the Herald: Steele Rudd by J. Le Gay Brereton was the previous entry in this blog.

2010 Ned Kelly Award Winners is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en