2010 Ned Kelly Award Winners

The winners of the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards were announced during the recent Melbourne Writers Festival.  These awards honour the best Australian writing within the crime genre during the previous year.  They are presented by the Crime Writers Association of Australia.

The winners were:

True Crime

Kathy Marks, Pitcairn: Paradise Lost, Harper Collins

Best First Fiction

Mark Dapin, King of the Cross, Macmillan

Best Fiction

Garry Disher, Wyatt, Text

SH Harvey Short Story Award

Zane Lovitt, "Leaving the Fountainhead"

Lifetime Achievement

Peter Doyle

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 15, 2010 9:57 AM.

2010 Queensland Premier's Literary Awards Winners was the previous entry in this blog.

Jessica Anderson (1916-2010) is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en