2010 John Button Prize Winner

The John Button prize has been named in honour of the late Senator and Industry Minister and is given "to the best piece of non-fiction writing on politics or public policy in the previous 12 months."  Judging is by a panel of nominated persons, including Nobel literature laureate JM Coetzee.

The winner of the prize was recently announced as being Peter Sutton, for his book The Politics of Suffering: Indigenous Australia and the end of the Liberal Consensus.

The shortlisted works for the 2010 prize were:

Paul Kelly, March of Patriots
Noel Pearson, Radical Hope
Peter Sutton, The Politics of Suffering
Laura Tingle, "Tensions escalate over Rudd's kitchen cabinet"

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 16, 2010 3:43 PM.

2010 Age Book of the Year Award Winners was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Australian Authors: Norman Lindsay by Aidan de Brune is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en