2010 CBCA Book of the Year Awards

The winners of the 2010 CBCA Book of the Year Awards have been announced. These awards honour the best in Australian books for children.

Older Readers Book of the Year
Jarvis 24 by David Metzenthen (Penguin Group Australia)

Honour Books
The Winds of Heaven by Judith Clarke (Allen & Unwin)
A Small Free Kiss in the Dark by Glenda Millard (Allen & Unwin)

Younger Readers Book of the Year
Darius Bell And The Glitter Pool by Odo Hirsch (Allen & Unwin)

Honour Books
Pearl Verses The World by Sally Murphy (Walker Books)
Running With The Horses by Alison Lester (Viking, Penguin Group Australia)

Early Childhood Book of the Year
Bear And Chook By The Sea by Lisa Shanahan and Emma Quay (Lothian Children's Books, Hachette)

Honour Books
Clancy and Millie and the Very Fine House by Libby Gleeson and Freya Blackwood (Little Hare Books)
Kip by Christina Booth (Windy Hollow Books)

Picture Book of the Year
The Hero Of Little Street by Gregory Rogers (Allen & Unwin)

Honour Books
Fox And Fine Feathers by Narelle Oliver (Omnibus Books, Scholastic Australia)
Isabella's Garden by Glenda Millard and Rebecca Cool (Walker Books)

The Eve Pownall Award for Information Books
Australian Backyard Explorer by Peter Macinnis (National Library of Australia)

Honour Books
Maralinga: The Anangu Story by The Yalata And Oak Valley Communities (Allen & Unwin)
Polar Eyes: A Journey to Antarctica by Tanya Patrick and Nicholas Hutcheson (CSIRO)

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on August 24, 2010 9:18 AM.

Australian Bookcovers #224 - Monkey Grip by Helen Garner was the previous entry in this blog.

2010 World Fantasy Awards Nominees is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en