2009 Davitt Award Winners

The winners of the 2009 Davitt Awards were announced in Melbourne on August 21st. "The Davitt Awards (named in honour of Ellen Davitt (1812-1879) who wrote Australia's first mystery novel, Force and Fraud in 1865) are presented by the Sisters in Crime Australia association. The awards are presented for Australian crime fiction, by women, for both adults and young adults."


Chloe Hooper, The Tall Man (Penguin Books Australia)


Catherine Jinks, Genius Squad (Allen & Unwin)


Malla Nunn, A Beautiful Place to Die (PanMacmillan)


Katherine Howell, The Darkest Hour (PanMacmillan)

[Thanks to the AustCrimeFiction weblog for the details.]

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on August 24, 2009 4:19 PM.

2009 Text Prize for Young Adult and Children's Writing Shortlist was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #174 - Picnic Races by Dymphna Cusack is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en