2009 Miles Franklin Award Shortlist

The shortlisted works for the 2009 Miles Franklin Award have been announced.

The shortlist comprises:
The Pages by Murray Bail
Wanting by Richard Flanagan
Ice by Louis Nowra
The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas
Breath by Tim Winton

The winner will be announced on June 18. First thing that strikes me is the lack of women writers on the list. And have no fear, this will be commented upon over the next few days.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on April 16, 2009 2:23 PM.

Just a Thought: Christos Tsiolkas was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: The Rejected Authors' Club by Creeve Roe (Victor Daley) Part 1 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en