2009 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Regional Winners

The regional winners of the 2009 Commonwealth Writers' Prize have been announced.

In the South East Asia and the Pacific region (which includes Australia) the winner of the Best Book was The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas, and the winner of the Best First Book was The Year of The Shanghai Shark by Mo Zhi Hong of New Zealand.

You can see the full list of shortlisted titles in each region here. The overall winner of the Best Book and Best First Book
prizes (chosen from the winners in each region) will be announced in May 2009.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 12, 2009 11:58 AM.

Marshall Browne Profile was the previous entry in this blog.

Shut Out the Light is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en