2008 "The Australian"/Vogel Literary Award

The winner of the 2008 "The Australian"/Vogel Literary Award has been announced as Andrew Croome, for his novel Document Z. The award is presented to the best unpublished manuscript from an Australian writer under 35.

The shortlisted works were:
Jeremy Chambers, The Vintage and the Gleaning
Andrew Croome, Document Z
Demet Divaroren, Orayt?
Rachel Hennessy, The Heaven I Swallowed
T.R.Magarey, Credible Deterrent: A Folly in Parts
Threasa Meads, Nobody

You can read further details about these works here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 22, 2008 4:22 PM.

Author Name Change was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #130 - Woman of the Inner Sea by Tom Keneally is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en