2008 Man Booker Prize Longlist Announced

The panel of judges for the 2008 Man Booker prize have announced their longlist of titles, 13 in all.

The list comprises:

Aravind Adiga The White Tiger
Gaynor Arnold Girl in a Blue Dress
Sebastian Barry The Secret Scripture
John Berger From A to X
Michelle de Kretser The Lost Dog
Amitav Ghosh Sea of Poppies
Linda Grant The Clothes on Their Backs
Mohammed Hanif A Case of Exploding Mangoes
Philip Hensher The Northern Clemency
Joseph O'Neill Netherland
Salman Rushdie The Enchantress of Florence
Tom Rob Smith Child 44
Steve Toltz A Fraction of the Whole

Two Australians in de Kretser and Toltz.

The shortlist will be announced on 9th September, and the winner on 14th October.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on July 30, 2008 9:46 AM.

2008 Australian Literature Society Gold Medal was the previous entry in this blog.

2008 Australian Poetry Festival is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en