2008 Australian Literature Society Gold Medal

A couple of weeks back I noted that the 2008 Australian Literature Society Gold Medal had been presented to The Lost Dog by Michelle de Kretser (who I'm sure I saw driving through Richmond last Friday night). Now comes the news that, as well as the Gold Medal, the ALS also presents a biennial Magarey Medal for Biography. And this year that award was won by Ida Leeson: A Life by Dr Sylvia Martin.

[I probably got confused with this medal.]

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on July 29, 2008 1:22 PM.

C.J. Dennis Festival in Toolangi was the previous entry in this blog.

2008 Man Booker Prize Longlist Announced is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en