2008 Miles Franklin Award Winner

Steven Carroll was last night announced as the winner of the 2008 Miles Franklin Award for his novel The Time We Have Taken. This is the third novel in an on-going series about a Melbourne surburb and follows the novels The Art of the Engine Driver and The Gift of Speed, both of which were previously shortlisted for this award. Carroll also won the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best Novel for the South-East Asia and South Pacific region for this book.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 20, 2008 8:55 AM.

Edward Dyson by McD was the previous entry in this blog.

Tara Moss Interview is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en