2007 Ditmar Awards

The 2007 Ditmar Awards (otherwise known as the Australian Science Fiction Achievement Awards), were presented at the Australian National Science Fiction Convention, Convergence 2, over this past weekend.

The major winners were:

The Pilo Family Circus by Will Elliot, ABC Books

"The Devil in Mr Pussy (Or How I Found God Inside My Wife)" by Paul Haines, C0ck, Couer de Lion Publishing

Short Story
"The Fear of White" by Rjurik Davidson, Borderlands #7

Collected Work
The Year's Best Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy Vol. 2, edited by Bill Congreve & Michelle Marquardt, Mirrordanse Books

Professional Artwork
Andrew MacRae - 26Lies/1Truth cover art, Wheatland Press

Professional Achievement
Bill Congreve for Mirrordanse Books and two issues of the Year's Best Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy anthology.

You can see a full list of the awards here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 14, 2007 9:10 AM.

2007 Man Booker International Prize was the previous entry in this blog.

On Other Blogs #28 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en