2007 Miles Franklin Award

The longlist for the 2007 Miles Franklin Award has been announced (pdf file). Only eight books on the list this year, after 12 last year. It might point to something.

The list consists of:

Theft: A Love Story by Peter Carey
Silent Parts by John Charalambous
The Unknown Terrorist by Richard Flanagan
Beyond The Break by Sandra Hall
Dreams Of Speaking by Gail Jones
The Unexpected Elements Of Love by Kate Legge
Careless by Deborah Robertson
Carpentaria by Alexis Wright

The shortlist of 5 novels will be announced on April 19, and the winner on June 21.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 15, 2007 9:58 PM.

Australian Literary Monuments #12 - Robert Hughes was the previous entry in this blog.

2007 Commonwealth Writers' Prize: Regional Winners is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en