2007 Commonwealth Writers' Prize: Regional Winners

The regional winners for the 2007 Commonwealth Writers' Prize have now been announced.

In the South East Asia and South Pacific region, the winners were:

Best Book: Mister Pip, by Lloyd Jones (New Zealand),
Penguin Best First Book: Tuvalu by Andrew O'Connor (Australia), Allen and Unwin

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 16, 2007 10:08 AM.

2007 Miles Franklin Award was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: The Ballade of the Stumped by Eddyson (Edward Dyson) is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en