2006 Ditmar Award Winners

The winners of the 2006 Ditmar Awards (for Australian sf and fantasy) were
announced in Brisbane over the weekend.

Best Novel
Geodesica: Ascent by Sean Williams & Shane Dix

Best Novella or Novelette
"The Grinding House" by Kaaron Warren

Best Short Story
"Fresh Young Widow" by Kaaron Warren

Best Collected Work
Daikaiju! Giant Monster Tales ed. Robert Hood & Robin Pen

Best Professional Artwork
Cover to Australian Speculative Fiction: A Genre Overview by Nick Stathopoulos

Best Fan Writer
Shane Jiraiya Cummings for Horrorscope

Best Fan Artist
Shane Parker for Conflux Poster Art

Best Fan Production
Australian SF Bullsheet, ed. Edwina Harvey & Ted Scribner

Best Fanzine
"Ticonderoga Online", ed. Russell B Farr, Liz Gryzb, Lyn Battersby

William Atheling Jr. Award
"Divided Kingdom: King Kong vs Godzilla" by Robert Hood

Best New Talent
Rjurik Davidson

Best Professional Achievement
Robert Dobson, Robert Hoge, Kate Eltham, Heather Gammage for Clarion South 2005

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on April 18, 2006 10:17 AM.

2006 NSW Premier's Literary Shortlists was the previous entry in this blog.

2006 Pulitzer Prize is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en