Ned Kelly Awards

The Ned Kelly Awards are to be presented tonight, at The Night Cat in Fitzroy, by the Crime Writers' Association of Australia.

I'd like to be able to provide you with a list of nominees but, try as I might, I can't find the list anywhere on the net. It may be out there somewhere, just playing hard to get.

The best I can find is a list of nominees and winners up to 2003.

The official site of the Crime Writers' Association at "" is dead, or not showing anything at least. The page is there but the HTML source has no content.

So what's going on? Isn't there anyone out there running a web site for the Kelly's? Sure it takes a bit of work to set one up - though, in this case, the bulk of the work has already been done - but there must be someone with the enthusiasm for it. And once the site is up it only needs to be updated twice a year, once with the nominees and once after the announcement of the winners.

So why don't I do it? Well, I'm already looking after pages for the Miles Franklin Award and the Australian/Vogel Award, both of which are over-due for a revamp.

Has the CWAA died the death? Enquiring minds, etc etc...

[Warning: don't try to follow any sub-page links you might find from "", they lead to "adult" pages.]

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on August 25, 2005 10:56 AM.

Ruth Park and David Ireland was the previous entry in this blog.

Tired and Emotional? is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en