2010 Davitt Award Winners

The winners of the 2010 Davitt Awards have been announced. "The Davitt Awards (named in honour of Ellen Davitt (1812-1879) who wrote Australia's first mystery novel, Force and Fraud in 1865) are presented by the Sisters in Crime Australia association. The awards are presented for Australian crime fiction, by women, for both adults and young adults."

The winners in each category were presented in Melbourne on Saturday 28th August.

The winners were: 

Adult Fiction
Sharp Shooter by Marianne Delacourt

Children's and Young Adult Fiction
Liar by Justine Larbalestier

True Crime
Lady Killer: How Conman Bruce Burrell Kidnapped and Killed Rich Women for Their Money by Candace Sutton and Ellen Connolly

Readers Choice
Forbidden Fruit by Kerry Greenwood

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 14, 2010 9:42 PM.

Leanne Hall Interview was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: To the Editor of the Herald: Steele Rudd by J. Le Gay Brereton is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en