2010 Ned Kelly Award Shortlists

The shortlists for the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards have now been announced.  These awards honor the best Australian writing within the crime genre during the previous year.  They are presented by the Crime Writers Association of Australia.

True Crime

Peter Doyle, Crooks Like Us, Historic Houses Trust
Kathy Marks, Pitcairn: Paradise Lost, Harper Collins
Robert  M.Kaplan, Medical Murder, Allen & Unwin

Best First Fiction

Andrew Croome, Document Z, Allen & Unwin
Mark Dapin, King of the Cross, Macmillan
Robin Adair, Death and the Running Patterer, Penguin

Best Fiction

Lenny Bartulin, The Black Russian, Scribe Publications
Michael Robotham, Bleed For Me, Hatchette
Garry Disher, Wyatt, Text

SH Harvey Short Story Award

Lucy Sussex, "The Fountain of Justice"
Zane Lovitt, "Leaving the Fountainhead"
Robert Goodman, "The Travertine Fountain"

Lifetime Achievement

Peter Doyle

The winners will be announced on Friday September 3rd during the Melbourne Writers Festival.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on August 19, 2010 8:46 PM.

Australian Bookcovers #223 - Robust, Ribald and Rude Verse in Australia selected by Bill Wannan was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: The Australian Muse by E. M. England is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en