2010 John Button Prize Shortlist Announced

The John Button prize has been named in honour of the late Senator and Industry Minister and is given "to the best piece of non-fiction writing on politics or public policy in the previous 12 months."  Judging is by a panel of nominated persons.

The shortlisted works for the 2010 prize are:

Paul Kelly, March of Patriots
Noel Pearson, Radical Hope
Peter Sutton, The Politics of Suffering
Laura Tingle, "Tensions escalate over Rudd's kitchen cabinet"

The winner of the prize will be announced at the Melbourne Writers Festival on September 3.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on July 23, 2010 2:30 PM.

Reprint: Letter to the Editor: Henry Lawson was the previous entry in this blog.

Excitable Boy is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en